Newsletter

In support of Hurricane Helene Relief efforts, we are pleased to announce complimentary access to two new resources, available through December 31st. These resources are offered for both instructional and personal use.

Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center

This comprehensive full-text database covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), providing critical support for organizations and individuals planning for disruptions. Key topics include:

• Business continuity management
• Business continuity planning
• Business impact analysis
• Contingency auditing
• Crisis communications
• Disaster mitigation
• Emergency preparedness
• Regulatory issues
• Risk evaluation
• Strategic planning

This resource is ideal for faculty teaching courses related to business administration, management, or emergency preparedness, and can also be valuable for personal professional development.

Home Improvement Source

This DIY resource offers full-text content from leading home improvement magazines and reference books. Whether you’re teaching construction, design, or simply working on personal projects, this resource covers:

• Electrical
• Flooring, walls, and ceilings
• Gardening
• Green design
• Interiors and design
• Maintenance
• Outdoor projects
• Painting and decorating
• Plumbing
• Remodeling
• Tiles, masonry, and stonework
• Woodworking
• Workshop reference

It also includes a unique collection of images not found elsewhere, providing practical visual aids for a range of projects.

Be sure to explore how these tools can support your teaching, research, or personal projects!

The American Welding Digital Library, brought to you by the American Welding Society, is an invaluable resource for students and educators in welding technology and engineering. This digital library offers comprehensive access to a wide range of materials that cover key topics in the welding industry.

The collection includes:

• Manuals: Practical guides to welding techniques and procedures, essential for learners at all levels.
• Standards: Access to industry-standard guidelines and protocols, helping you stay updated with the latest in welding safety, methods, and quality control.
• Study Guides: Perfect for those preparing for certification exams or seeking to deepen their understanding of specific welding topics.

All materials are available in both English and Spanish, making the resource accessible to a broader audience.

Whether you're studying welding in a classroom or lab, the American Welding Digital Library provides the tools and knowledge you need to excel in your coursework. Explore it today!