| CCCC Library | Closed |
|---|
Start your research with OneSearch. OneSearch will search across the majority of our databases all at once.
This database provides 3D interactive videos, narrated animations, extensive anatomy and physiology content, common clinical conditions, case studies and quizzes.
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
A fantastic resource including 3-D models, interactive tools, descriptions, and more.
Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.
The Merck Manuals are medical references published by the American pharmaceutical company Merck & Co., that cover a wide range of medical topics, including disorders, tests, diagnoses, and drugs. The manuals have been published since 1899, when Merck & Co. was still a subsidiary of the German company Merck
PLOS stands for Public Library of Science. PLoS Biology is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal featuring research articles of exceptional significance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems.
PLOS Genetics is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal that reflects the full breadth and interdisciplinary nature of genetics andgenomics research by publishing outstanding original contributions in all areas of biology.
PLOS Medicine is a peer-reviewed, international, open-access journal publishing important original research and analysis relevant to human health.
PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases is the first open-access journal devoted to the world's most neglected tropical diseases.
PLoS stands for Public Library of Science. PLOS ONE is an international, peer-reviewed, open-access, online publication featuring reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine.
PLOS Pathogens is an open-access journal that publishes important new ideas on bacteria, fungi, parasites, prions, and viruses that contribute to our understanding of the biology of pathogens and pathogen-host interactions.
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
Google Scholar is a valuable research tool, but it has limitations compared to academic databases. When deciding whether to use Google Scholar or a CCCC Library subscription database, consider the following:
For thorough research, combining Google Scholar with academic databases ensures more accurate and comprehensive results.
Save Articles – Use the ⭐ feature to save articles to your library.
Generate Citations – Click " (quotation mark) for citations in popular styles and export options.
Track Citations – "Cited By" shows works that reference the article, indicating its influence.
Find Similar Articles – "Related Articles" links to content on similar topics.
Search Author Names – Use first initials, as many articles list only initials.
Use Journal Abbreviations – Try J Biol Chem instead of Journal of Biological Chemistry.
Refine Searches – Click the three-line menu (☰) for Advanced Search options.
Google Scholar ranks results by weighing article text, author, publication, and citation count. A high "Cited By" number suggests greater impact in its field.