Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
PLoS stands for Public Library of Science. PLOS ONE is an international, peer-reviewed, open-access, online publication featuring reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine.
This database is a definitive resource for students studying topics in the biology field.
This database is good for students with topics that fit into several categories.
PLOS stands for Public Library of Science. PLoS Biology is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal featuring research articles of exceptional significance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems.
PLOS Medicine is a peer-reviewed, international, open-access journal publishing important original research and analysis relevant to human health.
Articles and records on materials science related topics.
This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Science in Context collects news, academic journal articles, and reference material in a variety of science topics.
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
Articles and other sources covering advanced technologies & aerospace topics.
Provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. View and create mapped data visualizations, presentations, and more. Note Requires registering a free account once you access the database.
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
Focusing on the interdisciplinary study of sustainability and the environment, this database provides a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world.
Addresses environmental concerns and research from more than 300 journals and book reference content.
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.
Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles.
Information covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and actions to minimize negative impacts.
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) funded science, technology, and engineering research and development (R&D) results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI).
The MIT Open Access Articles collection consists of scholarly articles written by MIT-affiliated authors
Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Provides access to periodical content covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
ProQuest Family Health includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Provide access to authoritative content supporting nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
This rich online resource is unparalleled in the industry, offering 24/7 access to thousands of full-text medical journals, periodicals, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Health & Wellness Resource Center is your first-stop resource for answers to these and other health-related questions.
With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Health Reference Center Academic ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
Offer a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more with access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports.
PLOS stands for Public Library of Science. PLoS Biology is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal featuring research articles of exceptional significance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems.
PLOS Medicine is a peer-reviewed, international, open-access journal publishing important original research and analysis relevant to human health.
PLOS Genetics is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal that reflects the full breadth and interdisciplinary nature of genetics andgenomics research by publishing outstanding original contributions in all areas of biology.
PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases is the first open-access journal devoted to the world's most neglected tropical diseases.
PLOS Pathogens is an open-access journal that publishes important new ideas on bacteria, fungi, parasites, prions, and viruses that contribute to our understanding of the biology of pathogens and pathogen-host interactions.
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
