Provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles
PLoS stands for Public Library of Science. PLOS ONE is an international, peer-reviewed, open-access, online publication featuring reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine.
This database focuses specifically on the field of biology, and is an excellent starting point for biology research.
This database provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories.
This database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text titles and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty.
Scientific Studies and Reports tend to use technical language that may feel unfamiliar to us. Luckily, studies are generally formatted the same way. Look for the following things to make your research easier:
Abstract- A basic summary of the study.
Subject/Key Terms- Some studies include a list of subject headings related to the study. These can be useful as future search terms.
Introduction: Contains background information on the study, and usually a hypothesis.
Methods: Describes how the study was preformed
Results: Presents the data that was collected as a result of the study; this is typically where you will find charts, graphs, statistics, etc.
Discussion/Conclusion: A review and interpretation of the data and results
An annotated bibliography is a list of your resources in alphabetical order in a citation style that your instructor requires you to use. The list of citations will be followed, each, by a summary of the source, an evaluation, and a reflection (how useful will this be/how will you use it). See sources below for more information on annotated bibliographies.