General Search
Use the following box to search across 100+ databases for scholarly sources!
View the Databases A to Z link
Select "Subject" filter on the right
View databases matched with a specific subject area like Nursing or Business.
Scholarly Sources
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
- Academic Onefile This link opens in a new window
Search over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sourcesincluding thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. With extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
- NCLIVE This link opens in a new windowNC LIVE is a familiar research tool for most students; finding academic research and journal articles will be easy using appropriate filters.
- Filters to Use -
Keyword Help
Landing on the appropriate keyword will unlock the best sources.
Here are some starter words:
[career of choice] and issues
[career] and problems
[career] and dynamics
[career] and [problem you know of]
[career] and trends
[career] and issues
Find something you like?
Pay attention to publication titles in databases; you can search within a publication or browse titles in a publication. This will save you time.
Example: [problems] and [librarian] in ProQuest.
One publication title I notice:
Reference & User Services Quarterly
I can click into this publication and search within for the rest of my sources!