Skip to Main Content
Audio
- Audio Archive
This library contains recordings ranging from alternative news programming, to Grateful Dead concerts, to Old Time Radio shows, to book and poetry readings, to original music uploaded by our users. Many of these audios and MP3s are available for free download.
- Bandcamp
Bandcamp is an online record store and music community where passionate fans discover, connect with, and directly support the artists they love.
- Free Music Archive
The iconic Creative Commons "Free to Share" music community.
- Musopen
Musopen provides recordings, sheet music, and textbooks to the public for free, without copyright restrictions.
- National Jukebox
The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress National Audio-Visual Conservation Center and other contributing libraries and archives. Recordings in the Jukebox were issued on record labels now owned by Sony Music Entertainment, which has granted the Library of Congress a gratis license to stream acoustical recordings.
Images
- Creative Commons
Searches across more than 300 million images from open APIs and the Common Crawl dataset. It goes beyond simple search to aggregate results across multiple public repositories into a single catalog, and facilitates reuse through features like machine-generated tags and one-click attribution.
- Flickr
Online photo management and sharing application.
- Library of Congress: Free to Use
Features items from the Library's digital collections that are free to use and reuse.
- Morguefile
Community-based free photo site, and all photos found in the Morguefile archive are free for you to download and re-use in your work, be it commercial or not. The photos have been contributed by a wide range of creatives from around the world, ranging from amateur photo hobbyists to professionals.
- Unsplash
Search for free, high resolution photos.
- Wikimedia Commons
A collection of 78,030,822 freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute.
Video
- FedFlix
FedFlix features the best movies of the United States Government, from training films to history, from our national parks to the U.S. Fire Academy and the Postal Inspectors. All of these films are available for reuse without any restrictions whatsoever.
- Moving Image Archive
This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
- Open Video Project
The purpose of the Open Video Project is to collect and make available a repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other research communities.
- PBS Digital Studios
PBS Digital Studios is a network of programs that connects, inspires, and cultivates the next generation of PBS viewers. We bridge the gap between new and existing audiences, and meet people where they are—online and across different streaming platforms. With consistent brand presentation and trust, our bold and thought-provoking content ensures that the PBS mission and our Member Stations remain relevant and essential to the American public.
- TEDEd
TED-Ed is TED’s youth and education initiative. TED-Ed’s mission is to spark and celebrate the ideas of teachers and students around the world.